skip to primary navigationskip to content

Winners of CAUPA - CAPE Acorn Undergraduate IIB Award 2020

last modified Jun 17, 2020 10:19 AM

This year we have two winners of CAPE Acorn IIB Award:

Stanislaw Szymanowicz - with project 'Anomaly detection and explanation in videos'

Rahul Swaminathan - with project 'High-voltage GAN/SIC brushless DC motor controller for solar-electric vehicles'

Both winners will receive £250 cash prize and £250 towards their IIB research projects, which will start in September 2020 and conclude in June 2021.


RSS Feed Latest news

Contactless touch technology developed by CAPE and Jaguar Land Rover to help fight bacteria and viruses

Jul 27, 2020

A ‘no-touch touchscreen’ developed for use in cars could also have widespread applications in a post-COVID-19 world, by reducing the risk of transmission of pathogens on surfaces.

View all news

Where to find us