skip to primary navigationskip to content

Winners of the CAPE Acorn Blue Sky Award 2019

last modified May 12, 2020 02:26 PM
Winners of the CAPE Acorn Blue Sky Award 2019

Dr Shrestha and Dr Pryn

Winners of this years Blue Sky Award 2019 are:

Dr Jin Li

with project Large-field-of-view 3D holographic displays using wave-front shaping of multiple light scattering fields, and

Dr Pawan Shrestha and Dr Matt Pryn

with project Multi-stable Terra pixel OASLM for the Updatable Holography based 3D Display.

Congratulations to the winners!


RSS Feed Latest news

Contactless touch technology developed by CAPE and Jaguar Land Rover to help fight bacteria and viruses

Jul 27, 2020

A ‘no-touch touchscreen’ developed for use in cars could also have widespread applications in a post-COVID-19 world, by reducing the risk of transmission of pathogens on surfaces.

View all news

Where to find us